

Canadian Association for Disabled Skiing Association Canadienne Pour les Skieurs Handicapés



Congratulations !

Each year CADS recognizes those members and volunteers who have contributed in many and varied ways in the promotion and development of Adaptive Snowsports in Canada.

The 2016 winners are:

Grace Brullote - Administrator of the Year

This award is given to the person who has demonstrated outstanding administrative qualities and actions for their division/club. (Being sure deadlines are met, immediate action when necessary, running a smooth division or club.)

VINCE ZURBRIGGEN (PASS) - Volunteer of the Year

This person has given a great deal of themselves to the program/division/or club during the season.

Vistoria Tai - Adaptive Skier/Snowboarder of the Year

A member who has improved their skiing/boarding skills during the season.

James Eger - Instructor of the Year

This award is given to the instructor that has given a great deal of himself/herself in their program.

Murray Bedel - Karl Hilzinger Award

This award is given to the person who has given exceptional service to CADS and to their division/program/club for a number of years.

Tommy Chevrette - Bob Gilmour Inspirational Leader Award

This is an award In memory of Bob Gilmour who dedicated his life to enriching other people's lives, especially through skiing for people with disabilities. This award is presented to an individual who demonstrates inspirational commitment and dedication

Debbie Uniac - President's Award

The President gives this award to a CADS member for exceptional service to CADS.

Joanne Clifford, Mount Pakenham Ski Resort, On - Ski Area of the year

RCR Kimberley resort & Trickle Creek Lodge - Sponsor of the year